Login Register

Tandridge district council election results announced

By This is Surrey  |  Posted: May 06, 2011

Comments (0)

Brian Haran


TANDRIDGE remains solidly blue after this morning's (Friday's) announcement of yesterday's district election results.

The standing of the parties is now 34 Conservatives, six Liberal Democrats and two independents.

The only seat to change hands was Tory hopeful Mike Wall beating the Liberal Democrats in Warlingham East, Chelsham and Farleigh.

However Lib Dem group leader Chris Botten survived a bid by Conservative candidate Sally Marks - who is also county councillor for Caterham Valley - to oust him in Caterham's Portley ward.

One candidate Bob David was elected unopposed as the independent member in Tatsfield.

And the other independent on the council, Lisa Bangs, was a convincing winner in Lingfield.

Reigate and Banstead's Borough Council's results will announced later today.

Ward Party Number of votes Result 45.49% turnout

Bletchingley and Nutfield Held

Daniel Beddoes English Democrats 54

Gill Black Conservative Party 1222 Elected

Etna Houldsworth Labour Party [The] 211

Helen Kulka Liberal Democrats 231

Helena Windsor United Kingdom Independence Party 243

Spoilt 10

Burstow, Horne and Outwood Held 43.92% turnout

Graham Bailey United Kingdom Independence Party 240

Stephen Case-Green Labour Party [The] 267

Sue Gauge Liberal Democrats 190

Mike Keenan Conservative Party 1272 Elected

Spoilt 12

Chaldon Held 53.65% turnout

Roger Bird United Kingdom Independence Party 217

Pat Cannon Conservative Party 429 Elected

Bob Tomlin Liberal Democrats 113

Spoilt 6

Dormansland and Felcourt Held 49.06%

Lucy Gummer Liberal Democrats 253

David Milne United Kingdom Independence Party 153

Lesley Steeds Conservative Party 984 Elected

Spoilt 23

Felbridge Held 50.76%

Antony Atkin United Kingdom Independence Party 68

Ken Harwood Conservative Party 709 Elected

David Martin Liberal Democrats 91

Spoilt 2

Godstone Held 43.93%

Nick Childs Conservative Party 1139 Elected

Ian Crabb Labour Party [The] 241

Richard Grant United Kingdom Independence Party 303

Alun Jones Liberal Democrats 229

Spoilt 5

Limpsfield Held 57.94%

Janet Bailey United Kingdom Independence Party 130

Lindsey Dunbar Conservative Party 1058 Elected

Mark Wilson Liberal Democrats 409

Spoilt 23

Lingfield and Crowhurst Held 48.63%

Lisa Bangs Independent 1182 Elected

Mark Fowler United Kingdom Independence Party 319

Spoilt 47

Oxted North and Tandridge Held 53.67%

Christopher Dean United Kingdom Independence Party 256

Martin Fisher Conservative Party 1393 Elected

Stuart Paterson Liberal Democrats 666

Spoilt 26

Oxted South Held 54.21%

Simon Ainsworth Conservative Party 1088 Elected

Barbara Harling Labour Party [The] 702

Michaela O'Brien Green Party [The] 112

Tony Stone United Kingdom Independence Party 221

Robert Wingate Liberal Democrats 275

Spoilt 8

Portley Held 44.75%

Chris Botten Liberal Democrats 625 Elected

James Clifton United Kingdom Independence Party 132

Sally Marks Conservative Party 588

Emma Wheale Labour Party [The] 111

Spoilt 6

Tatsfield and Titsey Held n/a

Bob David Independent 0 Elected

Valley Held 46.16%

Jeffrey Bolter United Kingdom Independence Party 174

Jill Caudle Liberal Democrats 528 Elected

Matthew Groves Conservative Party 469

Jon Wheale Labour Party [The] 160

Spoilt 8

Warlingham East and Chelsham and Farleigh Gain 46.26%

Leslie Adams Labour Party [The] 172

Christopher Bailey United Kingdom Independence Party 164

Geoffrey Kempster Liberal Democrats 730

Mike Wall Conservative Party 894 Elected

Spoilt 7

Read more from Surrey Mirror

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters